All of JKremmer Fitness, Unbiased Protein Reviews

What Protein Powder Do Nutritionists Recommend?

Since I’m certified by the ISSN, NSCA, and Precision Nutrition, what protein powder do nutritionists recommend? This is a common question people in the health, fitness, and strength and conditioning fields always ask.

The issue is that those recommendations only come from personal experience (or affiliate marketing). So here’s my full disclosure…

Every product I review is tested personally. I don’t just rely on online research; I use these products in my daily routine. This hands-on experience ensures that my reviews are based on real, practical usage, not just specifications and claims.

The products I choose to review are selected based on reader requests, market relevance, and personal interest. I’m not sponsored by any of the brands featured, which allows me to provide impartial evaluations without any external influence.

I believe in transparency. It’s important to note that my posts may contain affiliate links. Rest assured that these links won’t cost you any extra, but if you choose to make a purchase through them, we may receive a commission. I am also not affiliated with any protein company.

What Should I Look for When Buying Protein Powder?

“What should I look for when buying protein powder?”

That’s a common question I routinely receive when I train clients in person. Let’s be honest: There is a lot of information to research before selecting a protein powder.

  • Health and fitness goals
  • Dietary restrictions
  • Allergies and intollerances
  • Budget constraints

I started this passion project during lockdown. I wasn’t expecting to do monthly protein reviews. In the beginning, I had my original protein powder criteria grading scale.

My review criteria evolved to stay current with industry changes and product updates, ensuring the most accurate recommendations.

How to Choose a Good Protein Powder?

Choosing a good protein powder has now become difficult. There are too many options, too much research, and not enough time in your day to select a “good protein.”

This is the reason why I do this.

To help people out.

I hope this helps current and future readers select a protein powder to reach their strength and weight loss goals. At the same time, selecting a quality protein powder can save you money.

Reviews are updated monthly to reflect the latest market offerings and research.

  • The month and year the protein powdered was reviewed
  • Hyperlink to the protein review
  • Final review score of protein powder
  • The most recent reviews will be at the top

Protein Powder Review Website

If you’re looking for a protein powder review website. This is it!

Navigating the protein powder landscape can be a workout in itself. Armed with expertise from ISSN, NSCA, and Precision Nutrition, my mission is to cut through the marketing noise and bring you the real deal.

Remember, the best protein powder for you depends on your health goals, dietary needs, and budget. My reviews, fueled by personal experience and ongoing updates, aim to guide you to your ideal pick.

While I keep a critical eye on ingredient changes and industry gimmicks, your feedback also shapes my reviews. So, dive into my latest findings, and let’s find that muscle-building gem that doesn’t just fit your shake bottle but also your lifestyle (and budget)!

Remember, being consistent is taking one step forward. Using the right protein powder is a step forward in your fitness journey.

Stay tuned for monthly updates and keep those gains coming! 💪🥤📈

Protein Powder Reviews Consumer Reports

I love Consumer Reports. They offer unbiased protein reviews, and I’m also competing against them in Google. Below is a list of protein powder reviews, Consumer Reports style.

  • All the protein reviews are financed by me (unbiased protein powder review)
  • Always taking special requests on protein powders
  • These are just my professional thoughts and opinions (I’m only human)
  • 80% grade is a protein a nutritionist would recommend

If you have a special request for protein, leave a comment below or email me at my ‘Contact Me‘ page.

Protein Powders Reviews 2024

78. July 2024, Unbiased Legion Protein Review, 81%, Solid Protein Buy; Purchase from Amazon.

77. July 2024, Unbiased EkkoVision Protein Powder Review, 47%, Avoid.

76. July 2024, Unbiased Built With Science Whey Protein Review, 53%, Avoid.

75. July 2024, Unbiased Raw Grass Fed Whey Protein Review, Standard version 79%, Average; Purchase from Amazon. Organic version 91%, Industry Leader; Purchase from Amazon.

74. June 2024, Unbiased Muscle Feast Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review, 78%, Average. Purchase from Amazon.

73. June 2024, Unbiased Naked Whey Protein Powder Review, 62%, Steep Discount. Purchase from Amazon.

72. June 2024, Unbiased AGN Roots Grass Fed Whey Protein Review, 96%, Industry Leader. Purchase from Amazon.

71. June 2024, Unbiased Bum Protein Powder Review, 46%, Don’t Purchase. Purchase from Amazon.

70. May 2024, Unbiased Dymatize ISO100 Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Review, 87%, Great Purchase. Purchase from Amazon.

69. May 2024, Unbiased Pure Protein Powder Review. 55%, not recommended. Purchase from Amazon.

68. May 2024, Rule 1 Protein vs Gold Standard. Winner: Gold Standard.

67. May 2024, R1 Protein vs R1 Whey Blend. Winner: R1 Protein.

66. April 2024, Unbiased Rule 1 Pro6 Protein Review, 54%, Discontinued

65. April 2024, Unbiased Rule 1 Source7 Protein Review, 54%, Not available for purchase from Amazon.

64. April 2024, Unbiased Nutricost Grass-Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review, 50%, Purchase from Amazon.

63. April 2024, Unbiased Earth Fed Muscle Protein Review, 93%, Purchase from Amazon.

62. April 2024, Unbiased Jacked Factory Authentic Whey Review, 65%, Purchase from Amazon.

61. April 2024, Unbiased Jacked Factory Whey Isolate Review, 60%, Purchase from Amazon.

60. March 2024, Unbiased Nutricost Whey Protein Isolate Review, 68%, Purchase from Amazon.

59. February 2024, Unbiased R1 Whey Blend Protein Review, 64%, Purchase from Amazon.

58. February 2024, Unbiased R1 Whey Protein Review, 69%, Purchase from Amazon.

57. February 2024, Unbiased California Gold Nutrition Protein Review, 77%, Purchase from Amazon.

56. February 2024, Unbiased Gorilla Mode Protein Powder Review, 68%, Purchase from Amazon.

55. February 2024, Unbiased Panda Supps Protein Review, 71%, Purchase from Amazon.

54. January 2024, Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Isolate vs Gold Standard. Winner: ON Gold Standard.

53. January 2024, Unbiased Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100 Isolate (re)Review, 81%, Purchase from Amazon.

52. January 2024, Unbiased Jocko Molk Protein Powder Review, 75%, Purchase from Amazon.

51. January 2024, Unbiased Levels Grass Fed 100% Whey Protein Review, 70%, Purchase from Amazon.

50. January 2024, Unbiased Ryse Loaded Protein Powder Review, 75%, Purchase from Amazon.

49. January 2024, Unbiased MTS Machine Whey Protein Review, 82%, Purchase from Amazon.

Protein Powders Reviews 2023

48. December 2023, Unbiased Review of Antler Farms New Zealand Whey Protein Isolate, 93%, Purchase from Amazon.

47. December 2023, Unbiased (re)Review of Clean Simple Eats Protein, 79%, Purchase from Amazon.

46. December 2023, Unbiased Review of Isopure Protein, 70%, Purchase from Amazon.

45. December 2023, Unbiased (re)Review of Ghost Whey Protein, 87%, Purchase from Amazon.

44. December 2023, Unbiased (re)Review of MyProtein Impact Whey Isolate, 68%, Purchase from Amazon.

43. November 2023, Unbiased Review of MyProtein’s Clear Whey Isolate, 75%, Purchase from Amazon.

42. October 2023, Unbiased Review of MyProtein’s The Whey, 71%, Purchase from MyProtein.

41. September 2023, Unbiased Protein Review of Insane Labz Insane Whey, 53%, Purchase from Amazon.

40. August 2023, Comparison of Pure Choice Farms vs Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey. Winner: Pure Choice Farms.

39. July 2023, Unbiased Protein Review of Silver Star Nutrition Protein Isolate, 93%; Purchase direct from Amazon.

  • Flavors: Chocolate and Vanilla

38. July 2023, Unbiased Protein Review of Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Whey, 88%; Purchase direct from Amazon.

  • Flavors: 4 different flavors are available through Amazon. 18 flavors are available at Optimum Nutrition.

37. June 2023 Final Fantasy 16 Release, Unbiased Protein Review of PR Breaker’s Hitpoint Ultra, 85%; Purchase direct from PR Breaker

36. June Dairy Days 2023, Unbiased Pure Choice Farms (re)Review, Whey Protein Flight, 98.3%, Purchase direct from Pure Choice Farms or from Amazon.

35. May 2023, Performance Inspired Isolate Whey Protein Review; Mark Wahlberg’s Whey Protein Isolate, 70%; Purchase Mark Whalberg’s Protein Isolate

34. April 2023, Unbiased Alani Nu Protein Powder Review, 78%; Purchase Alani Nu Whey Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Confetti Cake, Fruity Cereal, Munchies, Peanut Butter Brownie

33. March 2023, BSN Syntha-6 Unbiased Protein (Re)Review, 68%; Purchase BSN SYNTHA-6 Whey Protein Powder (97 Servings)

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla Ice Cream

32. February 2023, Redcon1 MRE Lite Unbiased Protein Review, 63%; Purchase REDCON1 MRE Lite Whole Food Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Oatmeal Chocolate Chip, Strawberry Shortcake, Peanut Butter Cookie, Banana Nut Bread, Chocolate Banana

31. January 2023, Redcon1 Isotope Unbiased Protein Review, 87%; Purchase REDCON1 Isotope 100% Whey Isolate

  • Flavors: Vanilla, Chocolate, Peanut Butter Chocolate, Blueberry Yogurt

Protein Powder Reviews 2022

30. December 2022, Isopure Infusions Protein Powder Review, 68%; Purchase Isopure Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Pineapple Orange, Citrus Lemonade, Mixed Berry, Tropical Punch, Watermelon Lime, Mango Lime

29. November 2022, Clear Whey Protein (Whey Goods) Review, 86%; Purchase Whey Goods Clear Whey Protein Isolate

  • Flavors: Lemon Lime Acai, Watermelon Coconut

28. October 2022, Pure Choice Farms Casein Protein Review, 85%; No longer available for purchase

  • Flavor: Unflavored

27. September 2022, Opportuniteas Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review, 70%; Purchase Grass Fed Whey Protein Powder Isolate

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Coffee, Coffee, Vanilla, Vanilla Chocolate, Unflavored

26. August 2022, MTN OPS Magnum Review, 83%; Purchase MTN OPS Magnum 100% Whey Isolate Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Chocolate (only flavor available on Amazon).
  • Visit MTNOPS (non-affiliate link) for a wider flavor variety.

25. July 2022, PEScience Select Protein Review, 50%; Purchase PEScience Select Low Car Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Vanilla, Chocolate Cupcake, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Snickerdoodle, Cake Pop, Caramel Macchiato, Chocolate Mint Cookie, Chocolate Truffle, Cookies & Cream, Iced Mocha, Peanut Butter, Pumpkin Pie, Strawberry Cheesecake, Vanilla Sweet Cream

24. June 2022, Animal Isolate Loaded Whey Protein Review, 80%; Purchase, Animal, Whey Isolate Whey Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Vanilla, Brownie Batter, Chocolate, Cookies & Cream, Strawberry

23. May 2022, Old School Labs Vintage Brawn Protein Review, 60%; Purchase Old School Labs, Vintage Brawn – Muscle-Building Protein Powder Isolate

  • Flavors: Banana Milkshake, Birthday Cake, Chocolate, Lemon Cheesecake, Mint Chocolate, Pumpkin Spice, Tiramisu, Vanilla Milkshake

22. April 2022, Clean Simple Eats Protein Powder Review, 77%; Purchase Clean Simple Eats Whey Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Mint Chocolate Cookie, Chocolate Brownie Batter, Vanilla
  • Visit CleanSimpleEats (non-affiliated link) for a wider variety of flavors.

21. March 2022, Ascent Native Whey Fuel Protein Review, 71%; Purchase Ascent 100% Whey Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Lemon Sorbet, Unflavored, Vanilla, Cookies & Cream, Strawberry

20. February 2022, GNC Lean Shake 25 Protein Review, 56%: Purchase GNC Lean Shake 25

  • Flavors: Rich Chocolate, French Vanilla, Banana, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cookies and Cream, Girl Scout Thin Mints, Girl Scout Coconut Caramel, Mixed Berry

19. January 2022, Canadian Protein 97% Whey Protein Isolate Review, 93%; Not available on Amazon, CanadianProtein.com

  • Flavors: Chocolate Milk Shake, Vanilla, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cookies and Cream, Strawberry Milkshake, Unflavored and Unsweetened

Protein Powder Reviews 2021

18. December 2021, Body Fortress Super Advanced Isolate Review, 68%; Purchase Body Fortress Super Advanced Isolate Protein

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla

17. November 2021, Six Star Whey Protein Isolate Review, 80%; Purchase Six Star Whey Protein Isolate

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla

16. October 2021, Magnum Quattro Protein Review, 79%; Purchase Magnum Nutraceuticals Quattro Whey Protein

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla

15. September 2021, Vade Nutrition Dissolvable Protein Packs Review, 83%; Purchase VADE Nutrition Dissolvable Protein Packs

  • Flavors: Cappuccino, Chocolate, Combo Pack (Chocolate & Vanilla), Strawberry, Vanilla

14. August 2021, Optimum Nutrition 100% Isolate Protein Review, 98%; Purchase Optimum Nutrition 100% Isolate

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Vanilla

13. July 2021, Genuine Muscle Milk Protein Review, 84%; Purchase Muscle Milk Genuine Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Banana, Cookies & Cream, Strawberries ‘N Crème, Vanilla Crème, Vanilla

12. June 2021, Orgain Sport Protein Review, 87.5%; Purchase Orgain Sport Plant-Based Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Vanilla, Chocolate

11. May 2021, Bowmar Nutrition Protein Review, 80%; Purchase Bowmar Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Cookies & Cream, Apple Pie Oatmeal, Chai Tea, Hazelnut Coffee, Peach Cobbler

10. April 2021, Pure Choice Whey Protein Review, 96%; Purchase Pure Choice Whey Protein Isolate

  • Flavors: Vanilla, Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Original (Unflavored)

9. March 2021, Ghost Whey Protein Review, 85%; Purchase Ghost Whey Protein

  • Flavors: Cereal Milk, Chips Ahoy!, Coffee Ice Cream, Fruity Cereal Milk, Mashmallow Cereal Milk, Milk Chocolate, Mutter Butter, Oreo, Peanut Butter Cereal Milk

8. February 2021, Dymatize Iso 100 Protein Review, 90%; Purchase Dymatize Iso 100 Protein

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Birthday Cake, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cocoa Pebbles, Fruity Pebbles, Fudge Brownie, Vanilla, Cookies & Cream

7. January 2021, NutriCost Whey Protein Isolate Review, 90%; Purchase NutriCost Whey Protein Isolate

  • Flavors: Choc Peanut Butter, Chocolate, Strawberry Milkshake, Vanilla, Unflavored

Protein Powder Reviews 2020

6. December 2020, Spartan Whey Review, 91%; Purchase Spartan Whey

  • Flavors: Fruity Cereal, Cinna Cereal, Apple Cinnamon Cereal, Marshmallow Cereal, Banana Split

5. November 2020, Amazon Elements 100% Grass Fed Whey Protein Isolate Review, 88%; Purchase Amazon Elements 100% Grass Fed Whey Protein

  • Flavors: Vanilla

4. October 2020, Premier Protein Review, 70%; Purchase Premier Protein Powder

  • Flavors: Café Latte, Chocolate, Vanilla

3. September 2020, Optimum Nutrition Performance Whey Isolate Review, 83%; No longer available to purchase.

2. September 2020, BSN Syntha-6 Review, 80%; Purchase BSN Syntha-6

  • Flavors: Chocolate Milkshake, Banana, Cookies and Cream, Strawberry Milkshake, Vanilla Ice Cream, Chocolate Cake Batter, Chocolate

1. August 2020, MyProtein Isolate Review, 75%; Purchase MyProtein Isolate

  • Flavors: Chocolate, Chocolate Brownie, Cookies & Cream, Mocha, Salted Caramel, Strawberry, Vanilla, Chocolate Mint, Unflavored

I’m operating as an Amazon Associate; I’m compensated when someone makes a purchase via purchase link; and I have no official or formal relationship with Amazon.

James Kremmer

Meet James, a decade-long devotee to transforming fitness journeys, both in-person and online. As a virtual and remote personal trainer, he merges passion with expertise to deliver unparalleled fitness guidance. James isn’t just about workouts; he’s a protein powder aficionado, always on the hunt for the next best blend to enhance your gains. Holding Bachelor’s Degrees in Exercise Sports Science and Pre-Law, James's academic foundation is as solid as his fitness regimens. His certifications read like a who’s who of fitness excellence: NSCA (CSCS), Precision Nutrition Level 1, Online Trainer Academy (OTA), C-ISSN, and more. Whether you’re looking to overhaul your fitness routine, find the perfect protein, or navigate the intersection of wellness and law, James is your go-to guide for all things fitness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts